Partner Perspective

Oracle joins buildingSMART Webinar on BCF 3.0

On August 9, 2021, Oracle joins in in buildingSMART Launch Webinar on BCF (BIM Collaboration Format) 3.0.

Remco Takken August 6, 2021
Oracle joins buildingSMART Webinar on BCF 3.0

Join buildingSMART International and BCF team members on August 9, 2021 for the launch of BCF 3.0. Learn about the latest version of BCF 3.0 from the team and find out how this industry service is helping improve collaboration on projects.

This webinar will cover what BIM Collaboration Format (BCF) is, some of the new features, how it fits into the overall picture of buildingSMART, and how to access materials. World Geospatial Industry Council member Oracle will present BCF’s use in practical workflows and showcases the new features and fixed issues in version 3.0. This 30-minute webinar will start at 10:00 AM CET/ 01:30 PM IST/ 05:00 PM JST.

Agenda
a) What is BCF? How does it work in practical workflows? (Frank Weiss, Oracle)
b) What are the new features/issues fixed in version 3.0? (Yoram Kulbak, Oracle and Pasi Paasiala, Solibri)
c) Overview of how this fits into a broader picture of API developments and buildingSMART Solutions (Léon van Berlo, bSI)
d) Where to find informational material, e.g. videos, documentation, examples, etc. (Aidan Mercer, bSI)
e) Questions

Webinar Registration